Deans lead their respective academic units, including divisions, schools, and the College.

  • Katherine Baicker
    Katherine Baicker

    Dean of the Harris School of Public Policy, Emmett Dedmon Professor

    • John W. Boyer
      John W. Boyer

      Dean of the The College, Martin A. Ryerson Distinguished Service Professor

      • Deborah Gorman-Smith
        Deborah Gorman-Smith

        Dean of the Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice, Emily Klein Gidwitz Professor

        • Seth Green
          Seth Green

          Dean of the Graham School of Continuing Liberal and Professional Studies

          • Thomas J. Miles
            Thomas J. Miles

            Dean of the Law School, Clifton R. Musser Professor of Law

            • Angela V. Olinto
              Angela Olinto

              Dean of the Physical Sciences Division, Albert A. Michelson Distinguished Service Professor

              • Kenneth S. Polonsky
                Kenneth S. Polonsky

                Executive Vice President of the University for Biology and Medicine, President of the University of Chicago Health System, Dean of the Division of the Biological Sciences, Dean of the Pritzker School of Medicine, Richard T. Crane Distinguished Service Professor in Medicine

                • Madhav V. Rajan
                  Madhav V. Rajan

                  Dean of the University of Chicago Booth School of Business, George Pratt Shultz Professor of Accounting

                  • Anne Walters Robertson
                    Anne Walters Robertson

                    Dean of the Humanities Division, Claire Dux Swift Distinguished Service Professor

                    • James Robinson
                      James Theodore Robinson

                      Interim Dean of Divinity School, Caroline E. Haskell Professor of the History of Judaism, Islamic Studies, and the History of Religions

                      • Matthew Tirrell
                        Matthew Tirrell

                        Dean of the Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering, Distinguished Service Professor

                        • Amanda Woodward
                          Amanda Woodward

                          Dean of the Division of the Social Sciences, William S. Gray Distinguished Service Professor