Officers of the University

Paul Alivisatos

Paul Alivisatos

Paul Alivisatos is the 14th president of the University of Chicago and the John D. MacArthur Distinguished Service Professor in the Department of Chemistry, the Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering, and the College.

As president, Alivisatos works with the Board of Trustees, Provost, Deans, and Officers of the University to develop strategy and programs that enhance the University’s eminence among the top-ranked research universities in the United States and the world; strengthen its position as a preferred destination for many of the world’s leading scholars and students; fulfill the ambitions of the faculty; support the scholarship, education, and research that form the basis of the University’s mission; foster engagement and partnership with community, industry, and government; and uphold the traditions and values that are foundational to the culture of the University of Chicago.

Learn more about President Alivisatos

  • Ka Yee C. Lee
  • Katie Callow-Wright
    Katie Callow-Wright

    Executive Vice President of the University

  • Juan de Pablo
    Juan de Pablo

    Executive Vice President for Science, Innovation, National Laboratories, and Global Initiatives; Liew Family Professor in Molecular Engineering; Senior Scientist at Argonne National Laboratory

  • Mark Anderson
    Mark Anderson

    Executive Vice President for Medical Affairs, Dean of the Division of the Biological Sciences, and Dean of the Pritzker School of Medicine

  • Lori Berko
    Lori Berko

    Vice President and Secretary of the University

  • Joel Hamernick
    Joel Hamernick

    Interim Vice President for Civic Engagement and External Affairs

  • MaryFrances McCourt
    MaryFrances McCourt

    Chief Financial Officer

  • James G. Nondorf
    James G. Nondorf

    Vice President for Enrollment and Student Advancement

  • Paul M. Rand
    Paul M. Rand

    Vice President for Communications

  • Laila Rashid
    Laila Rashid

    Interim Vice President for Alumni Relations and Development

  • Michele Rasmussen
    Michele Rasmussen

    Dean of Students in the University

    • Kim Taylor
      Kim Taylor

      Vice President and General Counsel

    • Andy Ward
      Andy Ward

      Vice President and Chief Investment Officer